Bearded Lady Shaving Mug

I said I would include the images of my finished piece for the Shaving Mug for the Bearded Lady. So here it is. There is a lot that needs to be done with it. I need to recreate the mug, and there is some construction changes I’d like to make. This was an excellent protoype, but is not the best piece. I just had nasal surgery done, so I’m not going to lie, I just wasn’t into it by the end of it, and it shows. I was also working with Pewter, which was difficult due to how soft it is. It short-circuited me. There are etched portraits of the bearded lady on the sides. And the disc on the back has “Property of the Bearded Lady.” I’m currently working out a design for the brush, and will most likely reconstruct this in copper, and then silver plate it. I feel it needs to have a high polish finish instead. But overall I’m happy with it. I feel it needs straps to give the corset shape a more direct costume reference.

Bearded Lady Shaving Mug
Bearded Lady Shaving Mug
Leave a Reply

