Cease & Desist Letter-Final Notice

1-26-2017

RE: Cease and desist from stalking, harassing, false and defamatory statements

Dear Perpetrator:

This CEASE AND DESIST ORDER is to inform you that your persistent actions including but not limited to my blog, company websites, my personal websites, and social media, sending me e-mails, text messages, and phone calls, have become/been unbearable. You are ORDERED TO STOP such activities immediately as they are being done in violation of the law.

I have the right to remain free from these activities as they constitute harassment, stalking, false and defamatory statements, and I will pursue any legal remedies available to me against you if these activities continue. These remedies include but are not limited to: contacting law enforcement to obtain criminal sanctions against you, and suing you civilly for damages I have incurred as a result of your actions.

Again, you must IMMEDIATELY STOP all unwanted. You risk incurring some very severe legal consequences if you fail to comply with this demand.

This letter acts as your final warning to discontinue this unwanted conduct before I pursue legal actions against you. At this time, I am not filing civil suit against you, however I am prepared to do so if I receive any further harassment, defamation of character, or stalking behavior. Perpetrator acts as a blanket statement out of respect to your privacy. However, I do know who you are. I am not under any circumstances, however, waiving any legal rights I have presently, or future legal remedies against you by sending you this letter. This order acts as ONE FINAL CHANCE for you to cease your illegal activities before I exercise my rights.

Arkansas Codes:

§ 5-41-108 – Unlawful computerized communications.

§ 5-13-301- Terroristic Threatening

§ 5-71-229. Stalking.

§ 16-63-207. Libel and slander.

Federal Codes:

18 USCS § 2261. Interstate domestic violence.

18 USCS § 2261A. Stalking.

Sincerely,

Carrie Crocker

Comments are closed.

